Posted by: tommybrennan | June 13, 2011

Pink Elephants Vs. Red Meat – Remix

NOTE:  I wrote this back on June 13.  I was evidently ahead of my time.  Cain has now gained the national spotlight, as I always thought he would.  Please enjoy this post, and marvel at my propehtic prowess.

Kidding……

It has been well over a month since I have written a blog post.  I apologize to those of you that were getting used to my near daily output.  I will seek to write something once a week, as it is good for me, and evidently some of you like to read my ramblings.  Thanks.  I appreciate that.

Today’s topic is clairvoyance.   Specifically, who will win tonight’s Republican Debate in New Hampshire.  I have never dipped a toe into these waters, but the outcome is so clear to me, I have to declare it before it happens.  The winner of tonight’s Republican debate will be:  Herman Cain.

Who is Herman Cain, you ask?  He is a businessman who has sterling conservative credentials.  He grew up in a home where the mother was a domestic worker, and his father worked three jobs to put his boys through college.  He is a no-nonsense business type, who adds a bold slash of Republican Red to an otherwise Pink Elephant parade.  He is forceful, clear, and has a wealth of executive experience.  Best of all, he has never held a public office.  He is a breath of fresh air, and will blow the other timid, mousy, bland Republicans away.

Oh, and he’s black.

He is exactly what Republicans are craving.  A real conservative black candidate that can assuage them of all the baseless charges of racism the Obama supporters have hurled at them.  A chance to prove their open-mindedness.

My prediction:  Herman Cain wins the debate tonight handily.  This is not an endorsement of Cain, just a prediction of where I think the debate will go.

I will be on tomorrow to humbly acknowledge my accuracy, or to eat crow.  Watch this space.

Leave a Reply

Categories

